Parliament from above

Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council  supports the work and development of the Society. Drawing in experts from the world of politics, academia, the media, business and civil society, it provides advice and insight, intellectual challenge, and practical support to the staff and Board of Trustees.


Andrew LansleyVice Chair - Rt Hon Andrew Lansley MP
Lord Puttnam CBEVice Chair - Lord Puttnam CBE
Lord Tyler CBEVice Chair - Lord Tyler CBE



Lord AllanLord Allan
Mark D'ArcyMark D'Arcy
Paul EvansPaul Evans



Ivor GaberIvor Gaber
Oonagh GayOonagh Gay
Gavin GrantGavin Grant



Dr Joyce McMillanDr Joyce McMillan
Dr Floyd MillenDr Floyd Millen
Austin Mitchell MPAustin Mitchell MP



Professor the Lord Norton of LouthProfessor the Lord Norton of Louth
Matthew SewardMatthew Seward
Bill ThomsonBill Thomson



Graeme TraynerGraeme Trayner
Aileen WalkerAileen Walker

Site navigation